THE NAUGHTY SIREN: Interview and Giveaway

Check out my interview at the Naughty Siren

http://paranormaleroticromancebooks.blogspot.com/2015/01/lisa-acerbo-interview-book-tour-excerpt.html

Lisa Acerbo’s Top Fives:

What are your 5 favorite movies?

  1. The Last Man on Earth with Vincent Price was adapted from the novel I am Legend. This cult classic highlights what it was like to be alone and faced with an impossible situation.
  2. In One Flew over the Cuckoo’s Nest Jack Nicholson portrays R. P. McMurphy brilliantly, and the viewer has no option but to be on the side of the patients.
  3. A Streetcar Named Desire with Vivien Leigh and Marlon Brando shows the highs and lows of humanity.
  4. How to Train you Dragon is another favorite because I’ve always had a soft spot for mythical beasts and outsiders.
  5. Frozen. What can I say? I still like Disney.
What are your 5 favorite shows?
  1. Orange is the New Black breaks conventions and stereotypes about women in the best of ways.
  2. I love the Big Bang Theory for character development and because my husband enjoys comic books almost as much as Sheldon and the gang.
  3. Sherlock has excellent story and character development. Benedict Cumberbatchis easy to watch on the small screen as well.
  4. Grimm does a wonderful job adapting classic fairy tales to a modern audience.
  5. New Girl is just laugh-out-loud funny.
What are 5 items on your bucket list?
  1. Write a bestselling novel is on my bucket list and I am working really, really hard to make it happen.
  2. I would like to mountain bike across the United States for charity. I love biking and traveling. I have also lived a blessed life and would like to “pay it forward” a little bit. Since I’m not in great shape, I would also be happy mountain biking the East Coast from Maine to Florida.
  3. I’ve always dreamed one day I could take my family to Egypt because the pyramids have always fascinated me. I would love to see them and then be able to write a novel based on the experience.
  4. Own a farm and go on a cattle drive is also on the list. Working the land and raising animals sounds fun until it is mid-winter and I have to feed them all at six in the morning. Still, I would love to own a farm, have an organic garden, a few horses and maybe a couple sheep. And for more of a good time, long hours on horseback, open spaces and smelly cows during a cattle drive. Sounds like heaven to me. Weird right?
  5. Finally, I would like to meet Stephen King for coffee and discuss literature. Who would not want to meet Stephen King? I worry I’d say something dumb, but it would be worth the risk.
What are your 5 favorite foods?
Pizza, Coffee (it’s a food in my world), Bagels, Salad, Cupcakes.
What 5 items can you not live without?
Coffee, Latte, Cappuccino, Espresso, Wine.
Where are your 5 favorite places to shop?
I love 1. Trader Joe’s for food, 2. Dunkin Donuts and 3. Starbucks for coffee, 4. The library book sale for books, and 5. Amazon for all else.
What are your 5 favorite books?
  1. The Stand by Stephen King. Even though I read it a long time ago, I remember the book vividly and could not stop reading once I began.
  2. Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness. I love her ability to intertwine research and good story telling.
  3. 1984 by George Orwell. I could never look at rats the same way after reading the novel.
  4. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury. Like 1984, the novel is a brilliant rendering of a dystopia.
  5. The Lord of the Flies by William Golding. All I can say is: “Fancy thinking the Beast was something you could hunt and kill!” The novel is a vivid portrayal of potential human evil.

 

Leave a Reply

