New Review of Apocalipstick by Sabrina’s Paranormal Palace

Check out the entire tour page at:  http://sabrinasparanormalpalace.blogspot.com/2014/02/apocalipstick-blog-tour.html
 
 5/5 Bloody Fangs  
 
I loved this book! I’m not into apocalypse books but the title grabbed my attention but the story line sucked me in. I literally could not put this book down until the very last page. 
 
This is not your typical zombie apocalypse book. While there is the flesh eating zombies the virus that killed most of the population also mutated and caused “Others” to evolve along side the remaining humans. But the “Others” are stronger, faster, light sensitive, and have rapid healing. But they all have one common goal to stay away from the zombies and get to High Point Inn where there is less of a chance to be food for the zombies. 
 
I really liked Jenna she is so much stronger than she even realizes. Having lost her family to the virus and trying to stay alive from the zombies a group of survivors find her and take her in. But struggles of this new world are getting to Jenna but there is a bright spot in her life and that is Caleb on of the “Others” in their group. But can the relationship work in this new world or will the zombies get them? To find out you will have to read this book which I highly recommend you do. 
 
I loved this book from page one and I can not wait until the next one as the cliff hanger is driving me crazy!
Leave a Reply

